Diplomatic reshuffle: Nepal recalls ambassadors from multiple nations

File Photo
File Photo

The Government of Nepal has made a significant diplomatic decision to bring back its ambassadors from 11 nations, which include India, the United States, Britain, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Malaysia, Spain, Denmark, Israel, Qatar, and Portugal.

The decision was taken during a meeting of the Council of Ministers on Thursday. Nepal's ambassadors being called back include Dr. Shankar Sharma from India, Sridhar Khatri from the US, Gyan Chandra Acharya from the UK, Navraj Subedi from Saudi Arabia, Jyoti Pakurel from South Korea, Dilliraj Paudel from Malaysia, Sharmila Parajuli Dhakal from Spain, Prof. Dr. Ramsuraj Yadav and Kanta Rizal from Israel, Dr. Naresh Vikram Dhakal from Qatar, and Sanil Nepal from Portugal.

These ambassadors were recommended by the previous Sher Bahadur Deuba-led government. However, the envoys to China and Russia - Bishnupukar Shrestha and Milan Tuladhar respectively - have not been recalled.

The recall of ambassadors from important countries indicates a significant reorganization in Nepal's diplomatic team under the new administration. Further information on the motives for this decision and upcoming diplomatic assignments is anticipated.

Related News

No stories found.
Ph: ++977-1-5172640 | news.dailynewsnepal@gmail.com | Publisher : Mellow Arc Media Pvt.Ltd.| Editor: Madhusudan Bajgain| Reg.No: 00102/078-079
Daily News Nepal